MORE REFUGES FROM TURKEY…

Yet more British refuges arrived here in Bulgaria from Turkey yesterday, quickly driving over the border before the new  Bulgarian/Turkish border fence is complete, or the ”Kebab Iron Curtain” as its known locally!!

Ian and Bev have arrived to start their new life of farming and endless renovation.

 

~ by travelswithmymotorbike on March 12, 2011.

20 Responses to “MORE REFUGES FROM TURKEY…”

  1. Welcome back and welcome back to Ian and Bev also, what happened did your keyboard break.

    • Hi Stan,

      Been busy mate, the old trouble and strife (wife) has had me working from dawn till dusk over winter but has eased off now summer gardening is here.

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  2. Life in the old keyboard still, eh?

    • Bonjour Mad Dog,

      Yep I’ve been allowed a week off to let a pulled muscle in my shoulder get better lol…..Did you get Runeys bank account details I sent you ??

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  3. Good to hear from you again old chap, are they really building a fence around turkey.

    • Hi Owen,

      Nice to be back, yes both the Greeks and Bulgarian have started building a fence along thier borders with Turkey, next year Turkey will be completely fenced off from Europe!!

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  4. No, Dave, didn’t get them. If you sent them via Blogger access finally completely went down last night. I’ve bought access to a UK ip address so should be back on later today.

    It’ll get me UK tv in BG as well!

    • Hi MD,

      Well you need to sort something out or work will stop on your place soon…..I have Runes bank details sitting on my desk still, so SKYPE or phone me for them if you cant e-mail anymore!!

      Cheers,

      Dave…..

  5. Has John buggered off again leaving builders in his house lol…??

    • Hi Gary,

      Yes he has lol……its a unique approach to renovation, take my money and call me when your done!!

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  6. Dave:

    I second the notion of a new Keyboard for Ian & Bev, what happened to them ? It’s like they went into hiding.

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast

    • Hi Uncle Bob,

      Yes they did go in to hiding while Ian had a hair transplant, but Shhh you didnt hear it from me!!

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  7. Uncle Davie:

    Our Petrol is rated under a different system. Our RON 87 is like your 95. besides, what does it really matter, you don’t have a bike anyway . . .

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast

    • I might not have a bike at the moment Bob, but I have got 5 chickens lol…..

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  8. Uncle Dave:

    How’s the guest room progressing ?

    bob
    Riding the Wet Coast

    • Hi Uncle Bob,

      Guest room is half done (like everything in the house lol) but now summers here she has me working in the garden now!!

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  9. Cant see the join on İans new hair…though come to think of it his nose look a little smaller, maybe hes been away having a nose job??

    • Hi Graham,

      Yes….Its the curly hairs at the front of his head, they’re the new ones………..Hmmm you could be on to something there, I did think there was a lot less shadow on the ground when I saw him last but I never really paid much attention!!

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  10. what have you been up to over winter, sking or taking things easy,glad your posting again I need things to look at while I’m at work 🙂

    • Hi James,

      No chance of taking it easy, the Mrs has a long list of jobs…the lounge isnearly finished now though!!

      Cheers,

      Dave….

Leave a Reply

 
