FREE SOCKS WITH EVERY HOUSE PURCHASE!!

Having spent a few days looking at properties, John bought a house in the same village as ours.

Today I drove John to VT. for the paperwork.

This months promotion from BULGARIADIRECT is free socks…AND in a choice of colours!!

A good company always sweetens the deal for its clients, johns off back to Turkey in a few days to collect his belongings then he’ll be back here to live, renovating his house and tending his chickens.

 

~ by travelswithmymotorbike on October 11, 2010.

14 Responses to “FREE SOCKS WITH EVERY HOUSE PURCHASE!!”

  1. You told me I would get a house free if I bought the socks!

  2. Not another Brit leaving Turkey??

  3. If all the Brits keep leaving Turkey, who will eat all the Kebabs!!

  4. Then the dogs will finally get something to eat over there !

    • Hi Rene,

      Yeah…Even road kill is 2 Euro (5 Lira) a kilo over there lol…

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  5. I never know sometimes if your pulling my leg or not, but as your in there office holding up socks…It must be true LOL

    • It’s true……..AND you also get a free pen, I forgot to mention the pen in the post!!

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  6. A free pen also…..AND you failed to mention it!!! Your writing standards are dropping lol

    J

    • Hi James,

      I was cutting corners to bring the blog up to date…..will get a photo of the free pen and post another time lol

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  7. When my mate bought out there a few years ago it was really really cheap and a house for a pair of socks was correct back then lol

    • 2010/10/14 at 12:07 pm | In reply to Stan.

      Hi Stan,

      I know, we first looked at Bulgaria a couple of years back, if I’d bought back then my farm would have been much cheaper….Live and learn!!

      Cheers,

      Dave….

Leave a Reply

 
