A WEE JOINS THE GROUP

I called in on Theo today, he told me that yesterday Byram had bought another bike, a Suzuki 650 Vstrom, or a ”Wee Strom” as they are affectionately known. She’s five years old and been in the wars a little, nothing that a good painter can’t put right.

Better photos will at some point emerge.

~ by travelswithmymotorbike on February 15, 2010.

8 Responses to “A WEE JOINS THE GROUP”

  1. Dave:

    The Wee’s are going to inherit the world. It’s a brother to my Black one too. Don’t you get the “HINT” yet

    WOW, good purchase. It has the racks, and crash bars. Excellent. Now get Theo to start up a blog.

    something along the lines of . . .

    TRAVELS WITH A SUZUKI V-Strom AROUND TURKEY, EUROPE AND AFRICA

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • Hi Bob,

      LOL….Theo will probably ride it much more than its owner….I will ask him tomorrow about the blog title!!!

      I think they are going to do something with that soft underbelly, it will be much cheaper to get a belly pan made here rather than pay for a ready made Tourateck one.

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  2. Dave:

    If you and Theo didn’t live so far away, I would have asked you to make a duplicate for me. We sell Aluminum where I work, I’ll have to look underneath and see what I can come up with. Perhaps with a jig saw and drill I could make something up

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

  3. Thought you were hibernating for the winter, surly it cant be 25 there already!!!

    Stan

    • …almost Stan 23.5c….so had a little ride around the mountain trails, video to follow.

      Cheers,

      Dave….

  4. I like the look of the Stroms but that oil cooler is too vulnerable to stones and road crap, you definitely need some kind of guard down there

    .

    • Hi Owen,

      The oil cooler looked a lot newer than the radiator, so perhaps a previous owner has holed the cooler at some point…I do like the 26 litre petrol tank though, the 19L on the Alp is a little too small I think, but then that does help to keep the weight down.

      Cheers,

      Dave……

Leave a Reply

 
