AU REVOIR AU TIGRE

(Goodbye to the Tiger) After resting their sore bottoms for  a  week, Ian and Bev left this morning on their return trip to England.

PIC_0031

PIC_0030

From here they are heading to Athens, about a three or four day ride, then the boat over to Italy. The Triumph Tiger has had an oil and brake pad change, plus a wash and polish while it’s been here.

PIC_0032

PIC_0034

PIC_0036

Good luck.

.

~ by travelswithmymotorbike on August 22, 2009.

25 Responses to “AU REVOIR AU TIGRE”

  1. Dave & Linda:

    I guess I’m a little nostalgic. I wasn’t even there and I feel a little sad that they have left. Hope they have a good safe ride back to the UK

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • Hi Bob,

      A week passes so quickly, they are heading for Athens which seems to be ablaze with forest fires at the moment, should make for some good photos lol.

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  2. They seem to be leaving before they have arrived! This multi blogging does funny things to the space-time continuum.

    • Hi Brains/Nikos,

      The space time continuum will be stretched even further, it will be perhaps a month or more before Bev’s posts are up to date lol.

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  3. Dave:

    Pudding over corn flakes . . . really !! I like frosted flakes myself. what happened to your live-in cook, what’s her name . . . Linda or something or other

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • Hi Bob,

      Nobody can cook up a goo like I can, the years spent living as a bachelor/single parent taught me well, the full recipe is:

      1 Very large bowel of cornflakes.
      2 Half a cup of boiling water poured over, it makes the cornflakes soggy instantly.
      3 1 Litre of milk.
      4 1 heaped tables spoon of sugar.
      5 2 chocolate deserts poured over.
      6 Mix together, and enjoy, the taste is heavenly !!

      Try it tonight Bob it works even better with frosted cornflakes.

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  4. I am going to have to try this special concoction …sounds good.
    Cornflakes…yuk…!!!
    Hope they have a safe trip home.

    • Cornflakes with chocolate pudding or chocolate yoghurt, not forgetting the hot water, is sooooo yummy I hear its what God has for breakfast every morning !!

      Linda said you had a bit of a bump with your bike, hope your OK and its does not put you off riding mate.

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  5. Thanks Dave, everything ‘s good, just waiting for a lower jaw denture set…no biggy really…no problem about riding..been doing it since I was 14 so no way to stop now.
    Cheers

    • Hi Berge,

      What a coincidence, your teeth have fallen out and my secret chocolate cornflake goo does not need to be chewed, spooky lol..

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  6. You should start a cooking blog lol….

    • Hi GoogleGuy,

      I might just do that…My fishfinger, mayonnaise and chili sandwiches are to die for !!

      Cheers,

      Dave

  7. and I happen to love pudding….lol

  8. Hey Dave…I forgot to tell ya… I see from your title to this post…Your French is but impeccable mon cher ami…the French people in France and the colonies Salute You…keep on trucking bud…the corn flakes you jut made smell good

  9. Dave, that recipe sounds truly disgusting!

    • Hi MD,

      Try it, all the ingredients are from BIM, if you have a BIM in the village you will see the chocolate puddings etc..

      Cheers,

      Dave..

  10. Dave..I truly agree with our friend Mad Dog, the motorcyclist..that recipe not only looks disguting…I tried it and it i disgusting…better tick to Linda’s food mate….lol

    • Hi Berge,

      You probably dont have the right kind of hot water, milk, cornflakes and chocolate puddings in Canada, I am lucky I have the right ingredients here in Turkey lol…

      Cheers,

      Dave..

  11. Baron..shame on you..you actually tried cornflakes and choc pud!! you are just encouraging dave even more… now listen to Baron beloved and stick to my healthy cooking lol…

    • Baron you have to try my fishfinger, mayonnaıse and chili sauce sandwiches, beloved is just jealous of my unique cooking style lol.

      Cheers,

      Dave..

  12. Dave:

    Hey Dave. No posts from you lately. Are you OKay ?

    Is the fresh, pure, virgin air killing you ? or did the corn flakes and chocolate pudding do you in ?

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • Hi Bob,

      No posts for a while, life has been murder here for the past few weeks:-

      A) Linda put me on a diet
      B) Linda has decided we should exercise
      C) Linda decided we should stop smoking
      D) My PC died and needed a new hard drive
      E) Linds laptop died and took forever to be re-born
      F) Our wireless network thingy (sorry to be technical) died and took days to fix

      The quitting the fags has taken the greatest toll on me…but am overjoyed to report that I am now back on the fags again and life is starting to be worth living once more, it takes a few days to get used to smoking again but I am willingly committed to that lol.

      Normal service should resume shortly…..

      Cheers,

      Dave..

  13. Dave:

    I feel so sorry for you. Linda this, and Linda that. With your luck perhaps it’s time to purchase a lotto ticket. I was wondering what happened, it was as if you disappeared

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

  14. I told you Dave – get a garden shed!

    N

    • Hi Guys,

      Yep the garden shed would have been a welcome escape a couple of weeks ago lol… was hoping to do an Iron Butt across Greece last month but still have not got my passport back for my residence visa yet, it should take 2-3 weeks but has taken over 6 weeks so far, government departments are not known for their speed here lol.

      Now I am smoking again (JOY) I can concentrate once again for more than 2 seconds without having my mind dominated by want a fag,want a fag, want a fag every waking moment, its probably safe to ride my bike once again now lol…

      Cheers,

      Dave…

Leave a Reply

 
