A TIGER FROM ENGLAND

dscf0899

Ian and Bev arrived here in Turkey three weeks after setting off from UK on their Triumph Tiger 955 I.

PIC_0007

Naturally the first thing Ian wanted to do on his arrival here was to try out Montie.

PIC_0008

The girls though wanted to go shopping, so off we all went to the special market where Linda wandered around looking at clothes for almost two weeks.

PIC_0009

PIC_0010

PIC_0011

There have been no problems with the Tiger on their trip here, Ian has brought brake pads and an oil filter with him and will be doing some routine maintenance whilst staying with us.

.

~ by travelswithmymotorbike on August 16, 2009.

18 Responses to “A TIGER FROM ENGLAND”

  1. Blimey that was quick, just a seen a blog from the back seat from Folkestone!

    • Hi Nikos,

      Bev is starting to write up the posts of their trip now, so there might be at least 2 posts a day now to bring their blog up to date.

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  2. I still can’t get rid of that fecking puppet image = looks like it there for good…

    • Hi Nikos,

      Well its not a bad image really, I’m sure you will grow to like it over time lol..

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  3. It must be nice for your friends to escape the rain for three weeks, did they follow the same route you took or did they go another way.

    Linda had better lock Montie away or Ian will be taking it back to England with him Ha,Ha

    Stan

    • Hi Stan,

      Yes they are happy to be away from the rain for a while, but Ian and Bev are finding it a little too warm here though lol.

      The route they took was different to mine, they rode down through Croatia and then over the Albanian mountains and in to Greece, then on to Turkey.

      Oh yes, we can see the lust in Ians eyes towards Montie, we will guard him well lol..

      Cheers,

      Dave..

  4. Bev * Ian:

    thank goodness you finally found an internet connection. I was going through withdrawals waiting for your trip report. I still need that picture of your wet HELMET HEAD. Welcome to Turkey, glad you made is safely and with any mechanical problems. I hear those Triumphs are very reliable.

    Dave:

    I don’t believe that Linda went shopping for clothes for 2 weeks and didn’t buy anything. What happened ? Did you take her credit cards away ? That’s one way to make her behave

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • Hi Bob,

      Linda…..Credit card…..LOL, No, She’s not old enough yet lol. she bought clothes by the sack full Bob, we had to hire a 7 ton truck and 5 labourers just to bring them all back to the house.

      Cheers,

      Dave..

  5. Dave- clothes by the sackful!!Hahaha – she only bought 3 thıngs!!! I have to agree about the 2 weeks tho’…………….

  6. Dave:

    Somehow I sense that I can feel your pain. You have been invaded by guests and Bev is on Linda’s side, picking on you. Doesn’t seem like you are the king of your castle right now.

    bob
    bobskoot: wet coast scootin

    • Hi Bob,

      Yes the girls have banded together, but I still have my corner of the room, the castle remains strong and intact lol..

      Cheers,

      Dave…

  7. Hello Dave, great post and pics – how is fan duty coming along with guests in the house? Give my best to Ian and Bev from Washington State!

    • Hi Lance,

      Linda shared her fan, but my special remote controled fan stayed with me and my computer lol.. Ian and Bev left this morning heading for Greece on their return leg.

      Cheers,

      Dave…

      • Dave wouldn’t share his sacred fan, me on the other hand let them have my fan 🙂 thanks Bev for sticking up for me..and yes I spent about (4 pounds) on 2 tee- shirts and about 7 pounds on another, and my beloved I even gave you change!!!

        • 4 Pounds !!!….I remember back when that was a weeks wages that a family of ten could live on…Luxury lol

  8. Looks like you all had a good time…Great shots…guess your new camera is doing well.
    I am so amazed at the major come back Triumph has made…Here in North America they are becoming noticed too with a following that’s growing everyday. The dealers can’t keep them on the show floor, the demand is so high. My hat’s off to Triumph. I say they done a great job

    • Hi Berge,

      Yes Triumph have really turned around in the past decade, I had a look at Ians bike, they are very well made from what I saw, as good as…or even better than Japanese, if thats possible. The Tiger is a sports bike desgised to look like an enduro, they look really good with all the extras on, I like Lances also because of the classic look of the engine and gearbox.

      I dont like the new camera so much now, its just a little too tricky operating it one handed whilst riding along, I think Santa might be bringing me another camera that fits better in the palm lol..

      Cheers,

      Dave..

Leave a Reply

 
