DAY 14 – NEW TYRE AND SERVICE

Another cold day in Blighty, Guess what the postman delivered to me at 09.30…..A shinny new bank card, only 23 hours after ordering a new card I had it in my hand, excellent service.

I arrived early at the bike shop so I could look around at all the goodies in stock that I cant get in Turkey, I found some tyre slime and a handlebar brace. My tyre arrived at midday from the suppliers and the mechanic set about the old girl.

DCP_5375

DCP_5376

DCP_5377

DCP_5379

DCP_5378

PIC_0480

I Had a new Metzler tyre plus oil change and filter, the wheels were also balanced and the tyre filled with slime, hopefully that means no punctures, the mechanic had a look over the bike and said everything was OK, nothing needed doing. So far we have covered just over 5000Km, the oil does not need changing but I wanted it done, look after the engine and it will look after you !!

DCP_5374

Linda bumped in to an old friend Alison as we walked through town.

et411

et412

et413

WE called in on Hannah, it was great to see one of our girls again.

PIC_0441

et417

PIC_0445

~ by travelswithmymotorbike on May 16, 2009.

3 Responses to “DAY 14 – NEW TYRE AND SERVICE”

  1. I bet the labour charge was a little more than you are used to in Turkey lol…

  2. Slime, I might give it a try, thanks for the info.

Leave a Reply

 
