DALAMAN MOUNTAINS

After a storm lasting 3 days the mountains around Dalaman were snow covered and glistening in the winter sun.

picture_05241

The tarmac roads soon gave way to gravel tracks as I climbed higher and deeper into the surrounding hills.

picture_0525

picture_0531

The first 1000 meters up was quite an easy pleasent ride, just pottering along at 2000 rpm in second and third gear gliding over the gravel.

picture_0532

picture_0530

From here on up the wind became stronger and the temperature dropped rapidly, my fingers starting to freeze inside my gloves.

picture_05282

picture_0527-1

The wind was getting stronger all the time now and the gusts were making me swerve around on the gravel, my fingers were now painfull so I decided to err on the side of coution and terminate my asent for today and return down, I will try again another day when the wind is not so strong.

~ by travelswithmymotorbike on January 1, 2009.

One Response to “DALAMAN MOUNTAINS”

  1. That’s a nice trip but without Kanuni no taste:)

Leave a Reply

 
